heron747

04 Tiburon Budget Build

I'm starting a budget build on my 04 tiburon. I gonna try to build a quality system on the cheap by using stuff i already have, buy used, or can get a good deal on. I've been doing my own installs for 20 yrs, but i've been out of the loop for a minute( 2 lil kids) so any help/feedback is welcome.

the car:3550465e.jpg

its still has the factory infinity premium (lol) sound system in it. the stock double din crapped out on me so i got a Pyle pldn74bti 7in dvd from amazon.com.

headunit:

ccb742ee.jpg?t=1346528676i am well aware that pyle is not what you would consider top of the line(or even mediocre) but it has a ton of features( bt,sd,usb,ipod,ect) video playback is pretty good, and i got it cheap. only paid $160 shipped. so far my only complaint is the delay when switching tracks.

my factory ground strap was cracked so

here is the first of the big3.

74c02143.jpg?t=1346725322I ran two lengths of 4 gauge to replace the factory 6? ga strap.

I ran 18ft on 4 ga Kunkonceptz kolossus flex kable from the battery to the hatch. There was no easy way thru the firewall, so i went into the fenderwell (flex loomed and wire tied to some factory wiring) then into the cabin thru a grommet. Sorry no pics of that, I was filthy!

Once in the cabin it was cake. My door sills have a c-channel for the stock wiring and plenty of extra room. It made things super easy. I went ahead and ran speaker wires for the front stage while I had every thing torn apart. Rcas were too short to run down passenger side so they went down the middle.

Ring terminal and fuse holder for now. The fuse holder looks rough but I'm using what I can of stuff I have lying around.

93c590f1.jpg?t=1346808916A little work with dremel on the stock positive terminal cover

08f3301c.jpg?t=1346808923Fits like a glove!

fbf32be2.jpg?t=1346808926And you don't even know its there

23e183e9.jpg?t=1346808935